Drugstore Makeup Haul

photo (14)
Hello! So glad to be blogging again. I’ve been starting to get into makeup this summer so I got a few drugstore/affordable items to try out. Drugstore items are a great, cheap way to start experimenting with new makeup looks and that’s exactly what I’ve been doing lately.
The first-and also my favorite item-is Jordana’s lip liner in the color “Cabernet”. Although summer is the time to try bold, bright, fun colors I absolutely love dark colors and wanted to experiment with a dark lip. Regardless of whether or not I’d end up liking the dark lip look, the lip liner is only about $2. But, I loved how it looked on me and I definitely see myself reaching for this liner more and more towards the fall and winter months.
Jordana Easyliner in “Cabernet”
photo (12)
photo (10)
photo (11)
photo (13)
The color of this liner is what I would describe as a dark burgundy or plum/berry. I, first, put on a bit of lip balm to moisturize then fill in my entire lips with this liner. It layers pretty well but will collect in dry areas of the lips so if you’re thinking about trying this product, I’d suggest making sure your lips are not anywhere near chapped.

Maybelline’s Baby Skin Instant Pore Eraser
photo (8)
photo (9)
This Maybelline product was neither a hit nor a miss for me. Although it did blur away my pores and left my skin with a pretty smooth appearance, it felt a bit heavy. If I tried to apply a concealer after applying this pore eraser, it felt as if my makeup wasn’t adhering to my skin. After reading a few online reviews and watching YouTube reviews, I found that other girls saw the same results. All in all, it’s not a terrible product but it’s really nothing to get excited over either.

Jordana Fabuliner
photo (5)
photo (6)
photo (7)
As you can see, I’ve definitely started to love Jordana products. Again, Jordana is not anywhere close to the quality of Lancome, Estee Lauder or other high end products but it gets the job done and I’m impressed at what $2 will get me. The Fabuliner is a felt tip liquid eye liner that I use to trace over the pencil liner I apply on my upper lash line. One of the things I like most about this felt tip liner is that it’s very easy to create winged or cat eyes with (:

e.l.f Powder Brush and Blush Brush
photo (4)
photo (3)
The last two items on my list are e.l.f. products. I’ve always been very skeptical with e.l.f. because of how cheap their products are. That being said, I was very pleasantly surprised when I bought this e.l.f. powder brush from their studio line. The bristles are extremely soft and applies powder smoothly. The only negative I find with this brush is that it’s a little big for my face but then again, my face is the size of a New York apartment so…lol.
photo (1)
photo (2)
e.l.f. ‘s blush brush is my favorite out of the two brushes because I find that it’s so versatile. It’s the perfect shape and size for me to contour the hollows of my cheeks and highlight as well as to apply blush (I don’t use blush though). Again, it has super soft bristles and applies makeup smoothly. Each brush is from their studio collection and were $3. Best $6 I’ve ever spent on makeup products!

Thank you so much for reading! Have a great evening (:
-Lyly

2 thoughts on “Drugstore Makeup Haul

Leave a Reply

