Saturday Evening

Hello there! Happy Saturday!

IMG_4106

I just thought I would share a few things I plan on wearing/using this evening.
IMG_4118

First is my new pair of sunglasses I purchased from Forever 21 for only about $6 when I was in Panama City. That is incredibly affordable, especially for someone like me who has to wear prescription sunglasses. Don’t worry though, I’m not wearing these particular ones when I drive. These are strictly for when I am walking or if someone else is driving.

IMG_4119

Next is a dainty little necklace that I have owned since I was about 10 years old and my white gold bangles. Both of these items are from Vietnam. The bangles are great for stacking or mixing and matching with other bracelets. I don’t have much to say about the necklace other than the fact that this is one of my go-to necklaces when I want a delicate and simple look.

IMG_4117

The last thing I want to show you is the one I’m most excited about. I absolutely love perfume. However, I am quite sensitive to some perfumes as they will give me a headache or make me feel nauseous. This limits the kinds of perfumes I am able to wear and enjoy. This particular one called Eternity Purple Orchid by Calvin Klein smells great! I found this perfume at a clearance section in TJ Maxx for $24. I was hesitant to purchase it, because TJ Maxx does not have any testers available. After reading a few reviews online, I decided to purchase it and I’m so glad I did.

The notes as listed on the perfume’s Fragrantica page are:

Top Notes: floral notes, fruity notes, green notes, and water lily

Middle Notes: plum, freesia, white peach, heliotrope, and orchid

Base Notes: woodsy notes, almond and musk

I would describe the scent as light, fresh, and slightly fruity. It has a very “fresh out the shower” crisp smell to it, and it’s a perfect daytime or summer perfume. It has been described as nothing particularly unique according to a few reviews I read, and I would agree. However, I don’t think that is necessarily a bad thing, since that means the aroma is approachable and not intimidating like other stronger/more unique fragrance out there. Although this perfume is discontinued I am sure you are able to purchase it through online sites as well as stores such as TJ Maxx like I did (:

Thank you so much for reading! I hope you enjoyed this post. What perfume/cologne is your favorite?

Leave a Reply

