50 Random Facts About Me

Hello, everyone! I just thought I would do the 50 Facts About Me Tag. I have seen this tag many times on YouTube and thought it would be fun. So, let’s get started!
1. My birthday is December 3rd.
2. I love watching Parks and Recreation.
3. April Ludgate is my favorite character on Parks and Rec (other than Leslie Knope, of course).
4. Dogs are my favorite animal. IMG_4328
5. The last time I ate at a restaurant was Monday. It was at the Cheesecake Factory.
6. I wear glasses.
7. I really want to buy the Ghost Eclipse perfume, but I live in the states so there is no way for me to smell/test it before I purchase it. So, if you own the Eclipse perfume, let me know the pros and cons!
8. I love the city life, but I would prefer to live in a suburb because of the peacefulness of it all.
9. I am currently searching for a marketing internship…so if you know of any, hit up ya girl (;
10. I start my senior semester of college in a little over a week.
11. I use to be obsessed with watching Toddlers and Tiaras.
12. I am currently drinking coffee.
13. I mostly drink water and sometimes I drink green tea or coffee at home. I usually only drink soda if I am out at a restaurant or at a family get-together.
14. I hope to own a dog sometime in the future. IMG_1077 FullSizeRender (2)
15. I never get my name spelled right at Starbucks or any other place where you order by name. I have gotten Billy, Hailey, Nealy???, Lauren, etc. but never my name.
16. My favorite food is sushi. IMG_3941
17. I prefer Moe’s over Chipotle.
18. I do not have much of a sweet tooth. I much prefer salty foods.
19. One of my biggest pet peeves is when someone is chewing on their pen or pencil. Yuck!
20. I really enjoyed literature class and analyzing a book or poem in high school.
21. I really wanted to major in English, but the jobs in that field aren’t ones I’m interested in.
22. Fall and winter is my favorite time of the year.
23. Cool/cold weather makes me happy.
24. Hot weather makes me feel sad or down sometimes. I think that might be seasonal affective disorder, but it’s nothing serious for me.
FullSizeRender25. I am an iPhone user…
26. But I own a Samsung tablet.
27. I love fried calamari.
28. One of my favorite restaurants is called Chateau de Saigon. It serves Vietnamese food.
29. I started playing the violin when I was 11 and took classes for 3 years.
30. I still own my violin, but I do not play anymore. Occasionally I will play it just to refresh my memory and keep my hands nimble.
31. My favorite color is blue.
32. I have anxiety over the future and constantly worry that I will not do well in my future career.
33. My baby cousin is visiting this weekend and I am so excited to see him again (:
34. I love frozen yogurt.
35. I don’t think ice cream tastes nasty or anything, but ice cream is not something I would reach for or crave. So, I just don’t like eating ice cream.IMG_3871
36. I also do not like raw tomatoes. Ew.
37. My height is about 4′ 11.5″. but I think I am now exactly 5 feet tall. That could be up for debate lol.
38. I hate drinking milk.
39. I also hate eating beans.
40. Friends is probably my absolute favorite sitcom.
41. Gilmore Girls is my absolute favorite drama series. I could watch it over and over.
42. I love watching Zoella and Brye Ashley on Youtube.
43. I do not have a middle name.
44. I don’t like spending money on makeup, because you literally spend like $40, use it up and have to buy more whereas if you buy a $40 shirt you can wear that shirt for years and years and won’t have to spend another $40 on the exact same shirt. Catch my drift? IMG_4022
45. My favorite soda is Coke.
46. I have two Share a Coke items with my name on it. One is a glass bottle and one is a mini aluminum can. Both are custom made.
47. If I smell too much perfumes or colognes at once, I get nauseous and I get a headache.IMG_3737
48. I wish it was fall or winter weather all year long.
49. I love getting candid photos taken of myself.
50. And finally, I love my lips and my beauty mark (sometimes).

Thank you for reading my blog! What are some random facts about you? Feel free to leave me a comment!
-Lyly

2 thoughts on “50 Random Facts About Me

Leave a Reply

